Ending Etsy Listing

For Etsy listings, Teapplix can sync any non-zero quantity to the listing, however, when you sell out, there are some special operations needed:

  • If your Etsy listing is still active, but Teapplix computed quantity available <=0, then Teapplix will mark the Etsy listing as inactive (it may display on Etsy as "edit" status). This listing is no longer available for sale. The quantity on such listings are ignored by Etsy and Teapplix.
  • If a customer purchase all the available quantity for y our Etsy listing, Etsy will automatically mark the listing as "sold-out". Such listing will be imported into Teapplix in "expired" state.

When you obtain additional inventory for an item that has been ended on Etsy, Teapplix "re-activate" it in the following ways

  • For an "inactive" listing, Teapplix will change its status to active and change the quantity to match computed available quantity in Teapplix
  • For an "expired" listing, Teapplix will "renew" the listing, making it active and setting the quantity to match computed available quantity in Teapplix. Notice that this "re-new" operation may trigger a fee on Etsy.