Share On Facebook
Share On Twitter
Share On Google Plus
Share On Linkdin
Share On Pinterest

Change in bulk update and marking orders shipped

You now can use bulk update to mark orders shipped and put in a tracking number. In addition, you will also have the choice to say if you want Teapplix to confirm the order as shipped upstream, and send email notification.

It used to be that you can "update" an order and have a checkbox to "mark the order shipped", and optionally put in a tracking number. That is now removed from the update screen. Use the bulk update screen instead.

This entry was posted in Site Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Change in bulk update and marking orders shipped

  1. Arnie Winters says:

    What if you just want to delete an order. The only way t do this before was the check the “shipped” check box. How do you do this now?

  2. admin says:

    You can just bulk update the order status to “Cancelled”.

  3. Paul says:

    How do you assign multiple tracking numbers to separate customers with the bulk update tool

  4. admin says:

    We can’t do that. if you want save time and just record the different tracking number, I recommend you put all tracking numbers in the notes section and bulk update to all the orders. Other wise, you would be “bulk updating a single order” if you want specific tracking numbers.

  5. Paul says:

    Is there any way that we can opt out of this update?

  6. speedyshipping says:

    where in the bulk update section to search for the buyer to update the tracking #?

  7. Constance says:

    You wrote, “In addition, you will also have the choice to say if you want Teapplix to confirm the order as shipped upstream, and send email notification.” I don’t see this in the current Bulk Update options. The only related thing I see is the option to mark orders as Shipped. Is there a way to mark the order as shipped without sending an email notification? Also, is there a way to have the actual ship date recorded (e.g., when I select “Tomorrow” or “2 Days Later” ?

  8. admin says:

    The bulk update screen dynamically add new fields once you select on the “Shipped” order status, fields like tracking number, include email or not, etc will all show up.

  9. Constance says:

    Excellent! Thanks.

  10. speedyshipping says:

    how do you use the bulk update to update a new tracking # for a customer? when I go into order history and type the customers name I don’t see any bulk update option in there to input a tracking #.

  11. admin says:

    OK we are going to add the tracking number section back into the update screen. This should happen today.

  12. Hank says:

    Is there any way to put the mark shipped also back to the original format? Sometimes we just want to update individual transaction and it is easier to do it the original way.

  13. admin says:

    OK the original method is now back on the update screen. Sorry about the confusion. You can now do it either way you prefer: using the update link or using the bulk update feature, with the latter providing more options.

  14. Premier says:

    The note below is now on the update screen for individual orders, can you confirm that orders will be mark shipped and tracking added in eBay & Amazon? Also where customers emailed from Teapplix when updating this way in the past, before the update?

    “Marking an order shipped this way will confirmed the order as shipped back to source but will not trigger ship notification mails from Teapplix. For more options use the Bulk Update Tool”

  15. admin says:

    In the past it worked this way, and today it works the same way.

    If you use the Bulk Update Tool, you have more fine grained control on whether you want the confirm back, and email or not.

Comments are closed.